Just as an introduction

Posted
Rating:
#175074 (In Topic #9891)

my cameo projects

Just as an introduction, I have been involved in modelling since the mid 50’s as a retired engineer I now find I have time to do all those things I have always wanted to do. Travel although I did a lot of that in the military but now I have time to do it at my own pace.
I resurrected my interest in model railways last year, having a stillborn attempt in N gauge in the late 80's. Here are a few of the minor projects I have under taken to be used in my layout when the final location is made ready for track laying.
Bashing the old Hornby 75 ton rail crane into a rebuilt diesel powered beast

A rusty unloved Pug

A camping coach a tribute to my wife Linda

Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Guest user
Hi Sapperzane,

All looking very interesting. I'll look forward to seeing more of the same as and when they come to fruition. What kind  of layout do you have in mind when the time comes ?

Cheers

Toto
Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Banned
G'day Alan,

First up, 'Welcome Aboard', from sunny Sydney. Looking foward to seeing your layout and anymore of your great looking models.  The models you have posted are excellent.  The crane has come up very, very nice, good job. :pathead

Cheers, Gary.

Posted
Rating:
Site staff
spurno is in the usergroup ‘Super-moderators’
Hi Alan and welcome to the club.I too love the crane,are you intending doing anything to the pug?.

Regards

Alan

Born beside the mighty GWR.

Posted
Rating:
Hello Alan, welcome to the club from me down on the edge of the Solent. What have you got in mind for that rusty old pug, a restoration job perhaps?  

Always try to look on the bright side of life!

Barney

Posted
Rating: