00 Gauge - Jeff Lynn / SRman's New Layout

Posted
Rating:

Progress (or otherwise) on Jeff's new layout

I think you are doing great Jeff, keep up the good work!

Wayne

My Layout "The South Shore Line":
http://yourmodelrailway.net/view_topic.php?id=509&forum_id=21
This video/animation was made in Adobe Flash Player, which is no longer supported or available for download.
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Thanks Ron and Wayne. :lol:

Last edit: by SRman

Jeff Lynn,
Amateur layabout, Professional Lurker, Thread hijacker extraordinaire

Posted
Rating:
Absolutely nothing wrong with a blow by blow account for me either Jeff. :thumbs

As Sol said, that's how we learn.  The more detail (and pics), the more we like it and, up to now, it's looking great. :cheers

'Petermac

Posted
Rating:
Thanks Peter. I was a little worried it might be too boring if I go into the nitty gritty too far.  :cheers

Jeff Lynn,

Posted
Rating:
Back to the old Hornby Dublo signal box I started playing with a week ago: I have now glazed it. I found some printed glazing from Downes Glaze (I think) which had some windows well suited to the apertures on the ground floor locking room. The upper floor windows are done with plain glazing, to which I will add some microstrip bars in the next installment for this item.

The first two pics show the railway side of the cabin while the other two are of the side that normally faces away from the trains.

There are still a few spots that need the paint retouched (particularly the staircases and landings, also the door architraves).

After the glazing has been properly completed, I will need to make up an interior which can be inserted from below, together with a track diagram to be pasted to the interior wall.

Jeff Lynn,

Posted
Rating:
Jeff,
I'm curious how your going to insert the interior in the second story from the bottom?

Wayne

My Layout "The South Shore Line":
http://yourmodelrailway.net/view_topic.php?id=509&forum_id=21