The Serif Learning Thread

Posted
Rating:
#107412 (In Topic #5669)

or.....Matthew 15:14

In this thread I hope to be able to show you how to take photographs and illustrations from the internet and alter their size to fit your projects.

See  http://yourmodelrailway.net/view_topic.php?id=7388&forum_id=32

After a lot of faffing about, and help from Martin Wynne I have suggested that  http://www.freeserifsoftware.com/software/photoplus/%C2%A0 could do the job for us so will try to do a simple 'how-to' aimed at total beginners in computer image manipulation, like what I am.

I recently received permission from Nigel Digby for YMR to reproduce his collection of enamel signs here on YMR and to display them on layouts, so I suggest copying and re-sizing two of them as examples.

See  http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/redhouseguitar/brm.htm

So far Phill, Les, Owen and Jeff have volunteered to have a go with me, and I shall post the first part of the thread on Monday 13th December. This will give any late volunteers a chance to join up. I will only be catering for Windows users so if you don't have a proper computer you only have a few days to get one!

Doug

Last edit: by Chubber

'You may share the labours of the great, but you will not share the spoil…'  Aesop's Fables

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin

In the land of the slap-dash and implausible, mediocrity is king
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
If this means I can make lots more windows, similar to those in your mirco thin warehouse kit, then I'll be watching too.

Stu

Stubby47's Bespoke Model Buildings All photos I post are ©Stu Hilton, but are free for use by anyone.

Posted
Rating:
Guest user
Ready and waiting, Mr Mannering, Sir. :thumbs:Happy:Happy

Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Sol
Guest user
Mmmm yes I think I will sign up as well.
Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Legacy Member