Container traffic

Posted
Rating:

Detailing the container loads

Barry, you will really have to excuse my ignorance, but as I have said many times before, I'm new to all of this, especially the actually railway side of things.  What sort of things would have been transported in these containers?  And would they have ever been loaded on to ships?  I know modern era it is the case, but I'm back in the 60s!

I'm trying to create a switching puzzle where wagons are dropped off in holding sidings in a random order, and must then be delivered to the appropriate parts of the goods yard - it is how the original Faversham Creek worked, so I thought I would replicate it.  I like the idea of the containers, but it would depend on what they carried.

Thanks for any enlightenment….

Michael

Last edit: by Headmaster

Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating: