Computer Software

Posted
Rating:
#221016 (In Topic #12051)

Parking Space?? for Links

Hi All  I am a complete Novice or whatever on computers, and when either a member sends me a "Link" that would help me in building my model railway, or by chance I stumble upon a link, I was thinking ?? that it would be nice if there was a "Parking Space" for useful links, of course there may already be one and I just don't know about it.all the best  Kevin

Staying on the thread Kevin.
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Inactive Member
Hi Kevin

There are links spread throughout the Index . . .

http://yourmodelrailway.net/view_forum.php?id=46

Cheers

Posted
Rating:
Or for personal use add the link to your 'favourites' on your browser.

Posted
Rating:
Hi Max.   Thank you for your reply, I must have overlooked that.    All the best.  Kevin

Posted
Rating:
Hi Shaun.    That really is new, as I said I am a complete novice where do I find " Favouries" on my browser??all the best.  Kevin.

Posted
Rating:
Hi Kevin,

Adding a website to your favourites list is easy, although the method may vary depending on your browser choice.

I use Internet Explorer without any difficulty with this forum and to add a website to my favourites list, I simply left click on the yellow star with a green arrow icon near the top left of the screen (if you hover the curser over it, you get the friendly message 'Add to Favourites bar'), when I have the website to add on the screen.

If you use a different browser such as Firefox for example, just let us know and I'm sure someone will come along and help you.

Best wishes,

Bill 

At 6'4'', Bill is a tall chap, then again, when horizontal he is rather long and people often used to trip over him! . . . and so a nickname was born :)

Posted
Rating:
Firefox and Edge, just click the Star icon towards the top right of the toolbar.

To then access the link:

Firefox click the button next to the Star, which say 'Show Bookmarks'