Terminus Layout Station Plan

Posted
Rating:
#201540 (In Topic #11148)
Hello Everyone.

I am building an OO Gauge layout based on this plan by C J Freezer.

So far I have all around the wall sections completed except for some detailing. The last part to be done is the terminus.
I have the Terminus baseboard ready for track laying.

The size of the layout room is 23' x 9' & the Terminus baseboard is 14' x 2'8".

I am not sure about how  near to prototype practice the terminus station in the plan is ? I have been advised that it has several flaws in it so I was wondering if anyone here could suggest a better terminus plan or have one which might be suitable for the space I have available.

I am not an expert in prototype practice & while I don't wish to stick rigidly to prototype practice I would at least like it to make sense.

Any advise would be gratefully received.
There are some photo's of my progress here.

http://s285.photobucket.com/user/tony-daly/library/Layout%20Room/July%202015?sort=3&page=2

"The only stupid question is the one you don't ask"
Regards.
Tony.
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Guest user
Hi amdaley,

:Welcome to the forum. I can't advise as I'm not up on prototypical practices but by the look of these photos of your layout, you'll soon be advising us. They look terrific.

I'll keep an eye open to see how you tackle the terminus. Fantastic layout.:thumbs:pathead

Cheers

Toto
Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Inactive Member
Lots of work done already, Tony.

Welcome.  :cheers

Posted
Rating:
Sol
Site staff
Sol is in the usergroup ‘Super-moderators’
Tony, while it may not be prototypical, it does seem to me to allow a lot of interaction & movement in the station area.

My main station certainly follows NO real plan but was designed for the interest in shunting, etc.

It is your railway empire to do with it as you please.

As Max said, a lot has ben done & very nice indeed.

Ron
NCE DCC ; 00 scale UK outline.