Teasel Bay

Posted
Rating:

Early construction of a simple 00 garage layout

Very neat planting… and I know how tricky that is!  Good job!!!

Michael
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Sol
Site staff
Sol is in the usergroup ‘Super-moderators’
Chris, I need you to come and plant my garden please !!!!

Ron
NCE DCC ; 00 scale UK outline.

Posted
Rating:
[user=606]Sol[/user] wrote:
Chris, I need you to come and plant my garden please !!!!
You mean Farmer Jack, not me!! Lol

Posted
Rating:
Evening service 

Posted
Rating:
Hi Chris .  Thank you. Nice photo, it almost looks like an Underground Train. Best wishes Kevin 

Staying on the thread Kevin.

Posted
Rating:
If any of you are bored here is a video of some live running this evening!

Link to evening running at Teasel Bay

Posted
Rating:
Hi Chris. Very good, but, I think that Miss Marple has missed her train or is on the wrong platform. Now that I/ we have got trains running, I have a lot of Ballasting, embankments, ground cover and much more to do that will prevent boredom , and most if not all is new to me. Happy Easter. Best wishes Kevin 

Posted
Rating:
The grass is growing at Teasel Bay!

Been working on continuing the scenery behind the station with static grass and then I tried my hand at making some bushes using dried out fine twigged weeds I pulled out of the side of the path along the guided bus way in Cambridge on my lunch break walk! These were finely coated in PVA and then dipped into various Woodland scenic scatters.

Around the signal box I wanted a pretty unruly unloved bushes, which is why I started on these as if I didn't get a good glue coverage it didn't really matter.  I'm pretty happy with how these turned out. I have just received a package today of rubberised horse hair to make some smaller gorse/bramble type bushes to tidy up underneath the larger bushes.

Also added some light weathering and rusting to the signal and signal box so they didn't look so perfect!