NotMutley - take 2

Posted
Rating:

Freelance 00 layout

Hi Phil and Colin, Many thanks for your feedback.
I have been using IPA for many years and decided to try out  Inox to see if it works any better.
Its more an experiment and definitely not a recommendation.
I am spraying it on the pad of the CMX tank rather than using the tank as it only requires a little - as Colin pointed out, it doesn't evaporate.
As I have only been using it for a few weeks its too early to tell if it will better in the long term and from my perspective will not reduce the amount of time I spent on track cleaning. 
I will post my experiences as time progresses.

Dave
Notmutley
British OO outline, DCC - NCE PowerPro, Sound chips, Computer Control- RR&Co software
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
[user=434]John Dew[/user] wrote:
Thanks Dave

I have good news and bad news:
The good news : I can buy 100 gm of INOX in Canada for $15 :lol:
The bad news :    It will cost $45 for delivery etc etc. :shock:  Alternatively Amazon Prime will deliver it FREE for $65  :twisted:
A combination of this and Phil's comment mean I am having second thoughts! Although I will be interested to hear how you and Pete get on with spraying it on to the CMX pad

Another question is about the preferred method of propulsion:
 PeteM pushes    PhilC pulls   You push AND pull       are there any other bids? :lol:

Looks like you have the same issue as we do in Australia when you try to buy something from overseas via Amazon and a few big name online stores -
 I agree that you should give experimenting a miss and stick to the tried and trusted.! 
In the past I have experimented with liquid track cleaners - one in particular comes to mind that smelt of oranges - it was sticky and I only used it once!!