00 gauge - Pen Y Bryn.

Posted
Rating:
Andy…..you've blown it all…… I confess :lol:

Robert, as far as i'm concerned i'm still fumbling about :roll: What i've learned has come by accident or by trial and error! It all started when I wanted to take pictures of my work with a 35mm real film, I would take the shots, have them developed and printed only to find that they were rubbish!, Today of course is a different matter as you can see what in your camera straight away, but I have found that no matter how good your camera is, the pictures still need editing, Photoshop is excellent for this. The trickery things are mainly to do with trains etc, it's good fun.

Phil

Phil
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
[user=753]Phil.c[/user] wrote:
Just a bit of fun  :lol:

………………………………………………………..

And what fun !!!!

Stunning photo Phil - "shopped" or not !!!  :doublethumb:doublethumb

'Petermac

Posted
Rating:
Peter, I'm no expert but if forum members want to do something like this in PS  i'm quite willing to help out.

Phil

Phil

Posted
Rating:
I'm sure a "Photoshop Tutorial" would be a most welcome addition to the club Phil. :cheers

Please will you start one in a new thread. :thumbs

'Petermac

Posted
Rating:
Peter,

As there's a lot to a tutorial, first I would need to know what to base it on, for example, the picture of the 61xx or something else? and are there guys out there that would actually like one. :lol:

How many people have PS ?

Phil

Phil

Posted
Rating:
As you've already done it Phil, the 61xx would seem like a good place to start.

I'm sure there are members other than myself who would be interested in seeing how it's done.  I had a stint as an advertising photographer in the old days of clockwork so I'm interested in any kind of photography.  My post shutter manipulation was all darkroom based but I often wish I'd had PS back then ……